SAN BERNARDINO, CA (November 16, 2015) – With the recent endorsement announcements from all local mayors in the 47th Assembly District, U.S. Rep. Pete Aguilar (D-San Bernardino) and U.S. Rep. Norma Torres (D-Fontana), Assembly Member Cheryl R. Brown has picked up another key local endorsement from 5th District San Bernardino County Board of Supervisor, Josie Gonzales.

Supervisor Gonzales represents the communities of Bloomington, Colton, Fontana, Rialto, Muscoy, and San Bernardino which are located within the 47th Assembly District.

“I’m excited about Assembly Member Brown’s candidacy for re-election to the 47th Assembly District,” said Supervisor Gonzales. “She puts the needs of people before politics and has been an independent voice for the community.  Assembly Member Brown has a proven track record of success, and I’m confident that she will continue to build upon the excellent work that she has done over the past three years."

Winning her election in 2012 and re-election in 2014, Assembly Member Brown has helped create jobs in the Inland Empire, provide opportunities for students attending local colleges, and has brought needed resources to fix our aging transportation infrastructure.

Among her many accomplishments, Assembly Member Brown is a champion for the elderly and the disabled.  As Chair of the Aging and Long-Term Care Committee, Assembly Member Brown has written new laws that invest $4.9 million in General Fund dollars for Caregiver Resource Centers and additional funding for Long-Term Care and In-Home Support Services that will ultimately save the state billions of dollars in future medical costs.

As a former businesswoman, Assembly Member Brown helps Inland Empire small businesses succeed and create jobs.  She has been instrumental in helping local businesses qualify for over $600,000 in tax credits, all while voting to increase the minimum wage and passing a budget that is balanced and builds a reserve to secure California’s fiscal future.

The election is scheduled for California’s Presidential Primary Election on June 7, 2016.